# **Minutes**

of a meeting of the



# **Licensing Acts Committee**

held at 7.40 PM on Wednesday, 19 May 2010 at the Guildhall, ABINGDON

#### Open to the public, including the press

#### Present:

Members: Councillors Terry Fraser, Gareth Jennings, Bob Johnston, Julie Mayhew-Archer, Janet Morgan (Vice-Chair), John Morgan, Zoe Patrick (Chair), Alison Rooke, Robert Sharp, Val Shaw, Elaine Ware and Richard Webber

Officers: Steve Bishop, David Buckle, Steven Corrigan, Matt Prosser, Margaret Reed and Anna Robinson

Number of members of the public: 5

## LA.1 Apologies for absence

Apologies for absence were submitted on behalf of Councillors Richard Farrell, James McGee and Peter Saunders.

## LA.2 Appointment of sub-committees 2010/11

RESOLVED

To re-appoint the following sub-committees for the 2010/11 municipal year with the terms of reference, membership and substitutes as set out in the "membership of meetings and representatives on outside bodies 2010/11" booklet circulated at the meeting:

Licensing Acts Sub-Committee A Licensing Acts Sub-Committee B

The meeting closed at 7.42pm

Vale of White Horse District Council – Licensing Acts Committee minutes